ESPAÑOLENGLISH

Customers Reviews

The quality of our customer service and technical capabilities is where our success comes from. We make every effort to provide the best data recovery service available. Your opinion of our service matters.

We recover data for hundreds of customers each month. When the recovery is finished, we ask each of our customers what they think. Here are just a few examples of satisfied customers.


"They had recovered my entire drive"

During the 4th of July storm in the DFW area, we discovered that several electronic devices took a hit. One of those devices was my NAS device that had a 1TB RAID 0 with redundancy. I took my drive to ACE Data Recovery and within 2 weeks they had recovered my entire drive. Needless to say, I was very relieved and also appreciative of the work they had done. Kudos to the group at ACE Data Recovery in Dallas.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/25/2016


"The best at what they do "

Ace Data Recovery just saved ten years of photos and videos. Thank you so much, without a doubt the best at what you do.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 7/9/2015


"I highly recommend their services. "

We had a critical drive crash and discovered the backup software had failed. We were told the data was unrecoverable. So, I contacted Ace Data Recovery to see if they thought there was hope. I was skeptical, but hopeful. The drive had over 300 gb of data, and Ace was able to recover every byte! They replaced my skepticism with total confidence in their engineers and tools and professionalism.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 7/11/2014


"I could not be happier. Thanks ACE!"

I can't say enough about ACE Data recovery. They exceeded expectations on every level. My client has a large RAID array that was damaged due to an apparent power surge caused by construction in the building. The surge also took out their onsite backups, so our options were limited. ACE was able to reconstruct the entire array and retrieve 100% of their data!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/17/2016


"I'll definitely recommend them "

Great company, were very professional and helpful getting my issues diagnosed and fixed. Further, they were able to get the recovery job turned around a lot faster than they had originally estimated (day-wise that is) with no data loss.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/31/2016


"Thank you for a painless experience"

Thank you thank you for recovering my data!!! When my EHD crashed and died I cried, and panicked. I called the company that made the hard drive, and they listed ACE Data Recovery as one of their authorized repair companies. I received regular email updates, and phone calls, about my drive, and they shipped me back all my recovered data in a new EHD. I opened it up and ALL MY DATA is here. I am so incredibly relieved and grateful.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/12/2016


"I highly recommend these guys"

My data on an external drive was completely gone and left me in a HUGE bind! I took it to Best Buy at first who just screwed me out of $$ and never fixed anything. I was told it would take 2-3 MONTHS and the data might still be unrecoverable. A trusted friend referred me to Ace Data Recovery, who completely recovered all of my files and in a very timely fashion, sent back the data to me. I have everything back!!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/16/2014


"Great direction to count on"

I dropped off a damaged hard drive, weeks later picking it up with data on a USB flash drive and the dead hard drive, ease of mind were rest assured. These folks seemed to really know what they were doing. In short, my friends back up your data and make a back up of that, but if things go wrong here is a great direction to count on. Would I come back and use ACE Data Recovery Services, yes I would.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 12/18/2012


"Excellent service"

Excellent service from knowledgeable engineers and technicians. They maintained dialogue throughout the recovery process and thoroughly explained the process along with the details of the recovery. Not to mention their office is in a cozy commercial complex with a very home'y feel.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/29/2015


"Time was crucial"

I was amazed by how quick they were able to complete our project. We mentioned we were a business and how time was crucial. They estimated the data recovery would take 5-7 days. We were ok with this since we figured we had no choice and would simply have to be patient. Within a day, they called and explained what happened to our hard drives and what the procedure would entail. Hours after we authorized them to proceed, we got a message that the service was completed! We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent, and the individuals we dealt with were very courteous, understanding and knowledgeable.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/11/2015


"Job well done"

With so much important data I wanted to carefully choose who I would to trust to do this. I called several places locally and out of state and after talking to Don I was convinced that ace was the place. ACE did everything I could ask. I would send my family, friends and co-workers there. I was provided with a list of recovered files as well as a list of files that weren't recovered. However, as they told me, many of the files on the 'not recovered' list came back to life on my system. Honestly I don't think there is a single file that I didn't get back. I'd call it a full recovery.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/1/2014


"Deep experience in data recovery"

I recently had a Seagate NAS drive that was rendered inaccessible. Best Buy recommended I take it to ACE Data Recovery. ACE ended up having to rebuild the entire drive to access the data. I am extremely pleased with the results now that I can access all my data. ACE was able to lift all the half-terrabyte of data and copy to a new external hard drive. These guys also do a free diagnostic. However be prepared that data recovery is an expensive proposition. But I highly recommend a local service like ACE.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/1/2015


" I'd recommend this business"

My business hard drive crashed. Ace Data Recovery did a fantastic job of taking care of me. As a huge nervous wreck, I was grateful for every team member of their staff. We paid for the expedited services and it was worth it! I'd definitely recommend this business to anyone who has that sinking feeling of losing all of your data.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/3/2015


"Exceeded my expectations"

My external WD Hard Drive decided one day to quit working. I had a lot of photos on there that I needed to recover. I originally took it to another data recovery company in Dallas, however I felt a bit uneasy with what they quoted me over the phone after they troubleshot it, and decided that I would get a second opinion. I'm very happy that I decided to go with Ace Data Recovery instead. Extracting files from a failed hard drive is a costly thing, however Ace's pricing is fair and honest and the value of the quality of their workmanship shows. For me these files are irreplaceable and will definitely go back should I need them again. I would definitely recommend them, they have by far met and exceeded my expectations!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/13/2016


"Many thanks!"

My experience w ACE Data recovery was awesome. Took my external HD in for a diagnosis as it simply quit running. Was told there would be no charge just to see what the issue(s) were. They were better than their word. Mr. Don Wells examined the drive for any problems and found my power cord was defective. Since no repair was needed, there would be no charge per company policy. Mr. Wells was very polite and professional and answered all my questions thoroughly. From calling in to set up the appointment to dropping off the HD, everyone was very friendly and customer oriented. If I need such services in the future I know where to go.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/8/2016


" Worth every single dime"

How can someone not back-up their precious work! As a writer, with an almost complete m/s of my new book, along with photos going back several years, I should have known better. I lost the lot (cracked disc/drive - or something like that). After a total melt-down I contacted ACE. They're well named. All safely recovered. Cost me a ton - but worth every single dime!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/24/2015


" 99.999% of data was recovered"

I had a PC Hard drive failure (western digital caviar from . The drive was spinning but did not register in Windows/BIOS. Diagnosed as a head failure. On it was all of my digital photos and music. Total disaster. I dropped it off in person, the drive was returned to me via USPS in less than 2 weeks. $1300 for 500GB of recovery. 99.999% of data was recovered. A costly mistake for not backing up my data, but these guys rescued me big time.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/5/2014


"These guys are The Best"

In my 20-year career in IT I've had a number of occasions where a client has needed data recovery and ACE is the only place I will ever use. I was referred to them after another place in town couldn't get data off a laptop hard drive that was so badly damaged it needed internal parts replaced before it could be read. ACE got that data back for me. Nikolay and the rest of the ACE team are honest people who really know their stuff. They've gotten my clients' data back quickly in a variety of circumstances and on a variety of devices. They even offer expedited service for business-critical situations.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/31/2017


" It is definitely worth the money "

Over the past few month we had several unexpected power outages in our building at work and after one of them my computer stopped booting up. After talking to coworkers, we figured out that something was wrong with the hard drive and took it to this place. Nick explained to me why the drive died, it couldn't be repaired, but he was able to recover all of the data that was on it. I am quite happy with how quickly I got back the data and with the fact that none of it was lost. I also know a thing or two about hard drives now. Very good service and knowledgeable staff.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/13/2015


"Huge thanks to guys at ACE DR"

Definitely recommend! I have an external Western Digital hard drive... had would be a better word. Anyway, I knocked it off the table onto the tiled floor. WD recommended I call these guys at ACE Data Recovery. I drove to 610 and Ella, place was pretty easy to find, explained to the guy what happened and what sort of files and media I had there. He said he needs to do the diagnostics, which is free, and he would give me a call next day. I agreed, I kind of gave up hope by this time, but next day he did give me a call and told me that they can recover most of my stuff!!! It took about 6 days and I got my data back on a different hard drive. These guys even managed to keep the structure of my files the way it was before. I am super happy, I got most of my stuff back and a nice hard drive.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/10/2016


"We will be sure to use them again"

We had them recover data from a RAID5 configuration, after we suffered mechanical failures on 2 drives. Their service was quick and thorough, with them recovering all the data off the drives that we had requested. They gave regular "status reports" to us via phone calls at every point in the process, just to update us on what data would be recoverable and when they expected to complete the job. All in all, it took just under 5 business days for them to complete the recovery. While theirs is a service that you hope you won't need, we will be sure to use them again should we have any data recovery needs.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/26/2016


"These guys are pros"

I've been pretty good about backups, but due to an oversight in my last hard-drive consolidation I wound up with all my eggs in a basket which wound up kicking the bucket pretty hard. I brought it to ACE because they were recommended by Western Digital and seemed to be the most professional service in the area. Wasn't going to take my chance with any kind of second-tier amateur shop. Luckily, I got the drive to them quickly enough that the damage to the platters wasn't extensive. I worked with Brett, who was very helpful and considerate--he made sure he had all the info he needed to try and recover the most important files from the drive. Expensive lesson learned, but I'm glad I brought it to ACE because these guys are pros and they do not mess around.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/14/2017


"Thank you so much ACE!"

Through complete laziness, sadly not lack of knowledge, I didn't back up the way I should have. Pretty bad given I am a photographer who sells my work and depend on all my files. When my largest external hard wouldn't connect, with all of my newest image files, I was beyond heartbroken, I was freaked out. I found ACE Data Recovery in my research and I am so happy I did. Within days, they reviewed my hard drive, figured out what was wrong and restored EVERYTHING, in perfect working order as far as I can see. Everyone there was wonderful to work with and were patient in explaining what was wrong. It was an expensive lesson to learn (I hope to never have to use them again) but it was worth every penny and I would recommend them to anyone.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/29/2016


"I strongly recommend ACE"

These folks were recommended by Western Digital. And I am delighted with the service and result. My WD external drive fell off a table and I could not make it work (clicking sound which I later learned meant that the heads were sticking). I brought it in and they recovered everything and all in the files as they had been. This is much better than at another firm in CT which recovered some of the files but many were corrupted and none had their original names (so I had to go thru and rename or delete each one). The key element here is that they have their own secure lab and are in walking distance from the Blue Line Cumberland station. Brett Johnson was especially helpful.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/27/2015


"Outstanding company"

Outstanding company to work with. I lost a decade of data when a network drive crashed and they recovered everything back. It's pretty rare to work with a company that truly cares so much about their clients. I hope I don't have to use them again, but if I did, I would and I would recommend Ace Data Recovery highly to anyone.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/9/2015


"I am truly grateful to them"

A month ago, I lost several years worth of data. Everything was gone, gone, gone. Not only the ACE Data Recovery people recovered my data, my precious pictures, but they also helped me set up ways to back up my data properly. I am truly grateful to them and would highly recommend this company!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/25/2014


"Highly recommend!"

This company really saved my data and a contract. For the past month or two I had deviated from creating a backup and had been busy working and editing and putting in long days, (No excuse), and had not copied the final edits of my images to another backup location. Idiot. Then my drive failed and I lost hours of editing for a few recent shoots. Looked online for best data recovery experts. Looked into local and ones all around the world. Chose to trust them with my images and am glad I did. Luckily there are good companies to help us small, new, (learning), ones out. Highly recommend!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/18/2017


"My heroes!"

We were transferring data from our old external hard drive to our new one when the old hard drive fell off the nightstand and onto the ground. Much to our dismay, it wouldn't turn back on. We had all of our pictures transferred but none of our videos. I was completely devastated. Worried and scared that I had lost priceless videos of my children growing up, I took my old external hard drive to Ace Data Recovery. They were exceptional! They recovered 100% of my drive and kept me informed all along the way. I would go to them again in a heartbeat. You can trust Ace Data Recovery and better yet, they get results. Thank you for your efforts in restoring hope and irreplaceable memories for our family. I will always be so grateful.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/22/2017


"Highly recommended!"

4.5 stars! -.5 as they took substantially longer than they originally advised a situation like mine should take them (it took 14 business days while they originally said 4-6 depending on complexity). I'm an IT hobbyist, turned professional, turned hobbyist again and ran out of options with the tools available to me. They helped bring closure to a years-old, nagging backburner project that had essentially stumped me and for that I am most grateful. Highly recommended!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.5 on 5/17/2017


"I highly recommend them."

My hard drive crashed without warning and, to my dismay, I learned that my two back-up programs had decided to stop working correctly as well. Happily I was directed to Ace Data Recovery. They did their best to calm me, kept me posted on the status of the data recovery, answered all of my questions, and were able to retrieve practically all of my data. While I hope never to have to need these services again, I will definitely return to Ace if I do! I highly recommend them.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/31/2016


"Thank you, ACE Data Recovery!"

I have been very pleased with the data recovery process by ACE personnel . I recently gave 2 of my network drives and a PC internal drive that had failed in the last year. I was able to get the data back intact, and ACE folks were very professional and courteous throughout the whole process, accommodating to my needs like holding the drives for longer than usual time while I was out of town. I should say, they are worth the price (even if they are a bit pricey, but then, I had 3 drives, so I can't blame them for the cost). Thank you, ACE Data Recovery!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/3/2016


"These guys are awesome."

My hard drive crashed without warning and, to my dismay, I learned that my two back-up programs had decided to stop working correctly as well. Happily I was directed to Ace Data Recovery. They did their best to calm me, kept me posted on the status of the data recovery, answered all of my questions, and were able to retrieve practically all of my data. While I hope never to have to need these services again, I will definitely return to Ace if I do! I highly recommend them.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/31/2016


"What a great company!"

My hard drive completely failed and ACE Data Recovery was able to use a donor drive to get all of my data off the drive and onto a thumb drive for me to recover what I needed. The process was smooth and they kept me informed every step of the way. I can't thank them enough. They saved me countless hours of re-programming. Remember save many save often! Thanks again ACE, you have no idea how happy I was to get the email that you successfully retrieved my data from the drive.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/13/2016


"They saved everything!"

Data Recovery Services has been able to recover our personal music and pictures on two seperate occasions. Their attention to our needs and response time was fantastic. They were able to save everything that we thought was lost and, in addition, provided recommendations for a better system to store our valuable data.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/5/2011


"Certainly recommend them"

I had saved 18 months research data to a Flash Drive which stopped working. Within 5 days ACE Data Recovery had diagnosed the problem and recovered all the files. I pray I never have to use them again but can certainly recommend them.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/10/2016


"Would definitely recommend"

Very professional and easy to work with. All data was recovered successfully. Process went smoothly and would definitely recommend their services to anyone that needs data recovery assistance.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/7/2014


"Very good service"

Service was very good. But would request every one to take back up regularly (weekly basis for sure) to avoid the valuable data loss suddenly. But kudos to ACE data recovery for the work done.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 10/24/2014


"Thank you very much!"

Courteous, fast, and professional. I really enjoyed working with this company and will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. I have a 1992 double-density 3.5" floppy disk and they had no problem diagnosing the issue and confirming there was data on it even though I had been told by other professionals that the disk was corrupted and/or blank. Ultimately, there was nothing wrong with the disk (just the user) so there was no fee! Thank you, ACE Data Recovery.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/20/2014


"Highly recommended!!! "

Top notch! Not only did they find the root cause, they sucessfully recovered all my data from a failed PC harddrive! I am forever thankful! This team is professional in a challenging tech world by setting expectations and ongoing communication. Highly reccommend. Two suggestions: 1) Find a better way to pay for your services...like Paypal or other online services. Faxing or emailing credit card details is just not smart these days. I almost didn't use your service. 2) Consider a small device/tablet ....there are many low cost/good ones in the market for when customers come to your locations.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/4/2015


"My data was recovered "

Data was recovered and all personal photos appear in good shape. Took longer than they expected, but the end result of recovery is all that mattered.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/2/2015


"Professional service"

Here's another 5-star review to your testimonials... You did great job, folks, srsly. Still can't believe I got all my docs back after a week of waiting! I really thought all my data was gone but I can now relax! Thanks again!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/21/2016


"Worth every penny"

I'd like to express my gratitude to the experts working at ACE Data Recovery company. They are really good in retrieving lost files. My own experience is the best proof. Even though I had to pay a bit over $800, my recovered files worth every penny I spent.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/19/2016


"Thanks for your help!"

Actually, all I want to say is you are awesome. Really, you did an amazing job. I want everyone to know that ACE Data Recovery team managed to retrieve priceless files from a complete wreck that used to be a tablet. It's just wow! Thanks for helping me guys.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/9/2016


"I am beyond thrilled"

I cannot say enough positive things about ACE Data Recovery! They successfully recovered all of my family photos and videos from a harddrive that I was told was "toast" by another computer professional! I am beyond thrilled, and they kept in close contact with me throughout the process. And I will add that they not only acted professionally, but were also friendly and helpful as well!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/7/2016


"Nice to work with you"

ACEs gave me a hand with file recovery when my tablet got physically damaged. Although, I got to fork out for qualified technical services, the operation was successful and I received every single important file back from ACE Data Recovery team. Nice to work with you, guys!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/7/2017


"They are my heroes!!!"

My external hard drive dropped and would not turn on. I was devastated because I have years of videos of my children I did not have anywhere else stored on there. I was contacted a few days ago by ACE Data Recovery saying they can recover my drive! They are my heroes!!!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/26/2017


"Got 100% of my files back"

When my desktop drive crashed I thought I lost my hundreds of hours' worth of work. ACEs got 100% of my files back! It's a miracle. I highly recommend this service.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/5/2017


"Quick and high-quality work"

My children flooded my laptop with water. I had to immediately look for someone who could help me with recovering my data, because all my work was stored there. I want to thank ACE Data Recovery for quick and high-quality work!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/2/2017


"Great at what they do"

Ace Data Recovery company’s guys are great at what they do, they are reasonably priced, and they are friendly and know exactly what they are talking about. Thanks!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/11/2016


"Thanks, ACE DR!"

Can't find the right words to say how much I appreciate all that help I got from ACE Data Recovery. I didn't expect to get all my info back after a severe hdd crash. Luckily, I decided to send the faulty unit to ACE DR and they were able to restore every single file. THANKS!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/22/2016


"Very impressed"

What can I say, I'm impressed. ACE Data Recovery engineers managed to save my company's data from permanent loss. When that network storage went down, I thought my business was over. Lucky me, I got aces' phone number around and those guys did a good job.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/11/2016


"Very good company"

Very good company. It wasn't cheap, but ACE Data Recovery team was capable to fix the issue with inaccessible files and get 100% of precious data back. Thank you, guys!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/8/2017


"Used them twice"

I have used ACE Data Recovery services twice to retrieve data from a USB drive and a smartphone which I thought were not recoverable. Both times everything was restored, recovery was done fast, and the charges were reasonable.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/8/2017


"My wedding pictures are back"

Accidentally dropped the hard drive with our wedding pictures. Nothing worked and I thought everything was lost. I contacted ACE data Recovery and all our photos and video are now back. Thank you very much!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/4/2017


"Great job!"

Ace Data Recovery did a great job in recovering my lost files. Nikolay was the contact person that i dealt with in the Houston office and he kept me informed of the status of the project and told me to let him know if i had any questions are concerns. They were able to retrieve all of my files 100%.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/28/2015


"Thank you very much"

Guys, thanks to you I realized how important it is to make backup copies of my photos and music. But in case I get in trouble with my new device, I'll contact you again. Though, I really hope I was lucky with my hard drive THIS time.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/18/2016


"Really happy with the service"

Guys from ACE Data Recovery can do wonders with data storage devices. Believe it or not, recovery pros managed to get all my baby photos from a dusty tape that my mother stored in the attic. I'm really happy with the service provided by ACE team!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/24/2016


"Thank you, Ace data Recovery lab"

Not so long ago I had an accident with my desktop. Though, it was slow before, that time all my files got inaccessible. A friend of mine told me to try luck with ACE Data Recovery lab. After a quick call I decided to send the desktop's drive to ACEs. I have no regrets about the time I spent waiting for the result! Imagine, those guys retrieved every single photo from the failed hd. I'm so glad!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/15/2016


"Absolutely happy with their job"

Technicians at ACE Data Recovery do wonders! Not so long ago I contacted them for qualified assistance in retrieving corporate files from a hardly deformed pen drive. It was completely dead and couldn't get recognized by any of my computers. Still, ACEs managed to restore all critical files I needed so much. I'm absolutely happy with their job results.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/13/2017


"Exceeded my expectations"

When my external backup SSD drive failed I thought I lost my documents. ACEs restored all my files and saved several years of work. They exceeded my expectations.

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/11/2017


"You saved my life!"

A few months ago I asked ACEs to restore my working files from my MacBook. I needed to retrieve them as quickly as possible, because my career depended on those docs. You saved my life!

Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/7/2017
Share:

Data Loss? Are you ready for your FREE evaluation?


or call Toll Free 877-304-7189

Need an Estimate? Call Toll Free 877-304-7189 or Request an
Ready to Start a Free Diagnostic Evaluation?