Customers Reviews

The quality of our customer service and technical capabilities is where our success comes from. We make every effort to provide the best data recovery service available. Your opinion of our service matters.

We recover data for hundreds of customers each month. When the recovery is finished, we ask each of our customers what they think. Here are just a few examples of satisfied customers.


"If you need your data back - go with ACE Data Recovery"

I highly recommend Ace Data Recovery. Lost a 2TB external HDD in 2016 when it was being used to prepare for backups. It held nearly all the digital photos our family had. Sent the HDD to be saved by a company that was recommended as the best and still appear lists for top services. This other service declared the drive a TOTAL loss with zero files recoverable and offered to throw it away. I had the drive shipped back and set it aside for 6 years. In 2022 I did my research and sent it to ACE Date Recovery. The media stack was exposed by the previous service but they went in and did their own evaluation for me. They recovered 234,927 files off the drive with only 18 files having errors. Every photo and video I thought was lost forever was saved. I'm extremely thankful to ACE Data Recovery and would recommend them as the best. Don't send it to some other company that risk your data for a lesser service.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 07/03/2022


"I was most grateful for their work"

I had a flash drive with a couple hundred files on it, all VERY important, that got corrupted. I thought I was doomed! But Ace was able to restore ALL the files to me within a couple days. They saved my butt in a huge way!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 06/15/2022


"Very impressed"

ACE did an incredible job with our hard drive data recovery. We were blown away and super thankful for the relief from all the anxiety we went through with the hard drive stopping working.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 05/23/2022


"I absolutely recommend doing business with ACE Data Recovery"

ACE Data Recovery is a wonderful business - very professional, accommodating, communicative, and timely. I was so worried that I would not be able to recover the data from my 2013 MacBook Pro after being in a terrible car accident; not only did they recover 100% of my data, but their customer service ensured that my technology was in good hands.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 05/16/2022


"Thank you very much for saving my family’s memories"

Both kids memories saved!! I had a Drobo raid unit have a double hard drive failure. This team helped me clone a single drive that was suffering bad sectors. After inserting into my Drobo, the unit started rebuilding itself and wallah - back to normal. I was really nervous but this team is very professional and knows what they are doing!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 03/08/2022


"The price is very worth it!"

From the beginning of me dropping of my hard drive and stressing that I lost 5 years of Dj Music, they were able to get me in and get a look at my hard drive and they successfully recovered 100% of my music in no time.
I had to wait a couple extra week to make the payments and they worked around my schedule of payments. I would recommend to my grandkids grandkids, it brought me joy I didn't't have to start over on getting music for dj event.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 04/12/2022


"I would have paid just about anything, but I'm glad it didn't cost more than that."

I contacted ACE because I had held onto 2 unresponsive hard drives that, combined, had my entire digital life from before 2010. This includes high school projects, websites I built, animated videos from a 3d program I had toyed with, and all of my pictures. They were both backups, and one was a backup of the first backup. They also both died within a week of the PC I used dying of hurricane causes. ACE was able to not only determine what specific function failed in the hard drive, but was able to give an expected timeframe before a return device could be delivered. Over 95% of one drive and 100% of the second were recovered, and I cannot thank them enough.
Probably the BEST part of the experience hinged on the team working with me and my limited resources as an hourly employee to pay off the cost.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 03/08/2022


"So thankful for this place."

These people are wizards. I don't know how they did it, but they recovered so much important data for me. Seriously. Take your hard drives to them and they'll work their voodoo on it and bring it back to life. Hoping I never have to go back - but if I come into a similar problem, I'll be here the next day paying whatever it takes to get my files back.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 02/23/2022


"An excellent, professional company that I would do business with anytime I had a problem like this"

My son had a hard-drive malfunction on his laptop and was unable to recover the data himself nor was he able to recover through the services of any local technicians. ACE Data Recovery promised to review the drive at no cost and, having diagnosed the problem gave us a clear, concise and unambiguous description of what they would do to recover the data and what it would cost to do it. They delivered on their promise. All of the data was recovered in this case and at the promised cost. Service was terrific, expectation were set and met, delivery of the recovered data went smoothly.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 02/11/2022


"Technology always works with right people"

ACE deserves the name they own. I tried 2 other recovery company to recover old data. Hard drive was formatted and partition was removed too. Others offered 100% recovery but with raw data without original file name and without folder structure. I used ACE standard recovery option as I lost hope and they recovered data from both partition with full directory structure including subfolders. ACE was very humble about it. They said data was not over written 100% on the drive but others also tried with same hard drive and not able to get success so credit goes to ACE.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 01/29/2022


"If I could give them 10 stars I would"

I am so happy I found Ace Data Recovery. They saved thousands of my photos and videos that were priceless to me. Their customer service was excellent
Highly recommend!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 01/08/2022


"These folks were professional and efficient, and most importantly - EFFECTIVE."

I had a flash drive with a ton of important personal and work documents on it that stopped working one day. When I finally decided that I could no longer live without the drive and its contents, I called ACE Data Recovery. After dropping off my damaged flash drive, I received a written quote and diagnosis of the problem. There was no charge until I agreed to the quote. They determined that my drive was physically damaged and were able to recover the contents 100%! In a matter of days, I was able to return to their lab and pick up a new drive with all of my data on it.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/15/2021


"I highly recommend this place!"

Very Professional. Lost my photos in a back-up drive. I try by any means to recover the data, until I contacted ACE recovery data. They are the only one that manage to do it.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/07/2021


"Very simple process and the results were perfecto!"

This was a bit expensive, but well worth the cost. I had 18 years of family pictures, video's, and other important documents that were lost on an external hard drive that had crashed. I had several experienced IT guys look at the device, but they were unable to retrieve these precious memories and important documents. IT took ACE Data Recovery less than a week to get everything back to me, even though I had to ship it half way across the country.
Thank you, ACE!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 10/09/2021


"I would definitely recommend this data recovery service."

ACE Data Recovery literally saved my life after losing all of my client’s wedding day footage upon the failure of my external hard drive! Not only were they able to recovery 99.9% of my files they also kept me up to date along the entire process and were prompt and understanding in providing me information about payment plans and split payments. I would definitely recommend this data recovery service to anyone who has dealt with the heart wrenching feeling of losing precious and sometimes invaluable footage.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/21/2021


"Dealing with me is not always fun but they did everything perfectly"

Sometime in September of last year a flash drive I had with 10 years of data on it...died. I engaged Ace Data Recovery to help retrieve my data. It took some time but they never gave up! Ultimately, I received back enough data to recreate what I originally had and lost! Super Happy with the results. I have to specifically thank ACE's Customer Service (Faviola), Management (Don) and the Engineer (received no name) for all their fine work, responsiveness, professionalism and support!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/03/2021


"They have an amazing friendly staff"

If you find yourself in a situation like my wife where her hard drive decided to take a dump and threaten to leave her with the loss of precious files, then I highly recommend you look up ACE Data Recovery.
These guys where straight and transparent about expectations and certainly did not take advantage of our situation and offered reasonable recovery rates for the work they were going to employ. Their communication throughout the whole process was fantastic with weekly updates on the progress of the recovery. Another great feature offered was the ability to break the payment into monthly payments while they worked on our drive. They have an amazing friendly staff Don, Alevtina and Diana, to name a few that certainly makes the difference and are deserving of a 5 star Rating

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 08/18/2021


"HUGE thank you!"

One of my 2Tb Western Digital portable USB backup drives started failing, and my local IT support team was unable to revive it. After exhausting a number of options, and thinking the drive was a total loss, I contacted Ace Data Recovery. Out of tens of thousands of files, they were able to restore all but one (a video that was probably corrupted before the drive failed); a total of 1.6 Tb. The savings in time alone that it would take to re-backup all the files from multiple sources was well worth having Ace work on the drive. I also spoke with a representative who gave me some very useful suggestions on how to deal with a similar situation in the future. 5+ stars.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 06/29/2021


"That to me was worth the price payed."

I had 2 solid years of data stored on an external hard drive. I plug in the hard drive and noticed that it failed to load as normal. After consulting with several individuals and computer repair companies, I determined that my storage device had failed. It was recommend to me to contact ACE Data Recovery services. ACE Data Recovery explained their Company policies and prices for the different types data recovery options that they offered. I agreed to one of the options and was given instructions on how to proceed. The Case number was 51451. In the end ACE Data Recovery delivered as promised and I had back all the data that I thought lost. The interactions I had with the Professionals at ACE Data Recovery were pleasant and the instructions given were clear and concise. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of this type of service. I also liked the fact that if they were unable to recover the data, there would be no charge and my storage device would be returned to me. I can not rate whether the pricing was a good value other than the fact that ACE did recover my data.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 05/09/2021


"Let's make frequent backups of your data"

When SSD was not recognized, the sky seemed to be falling. :(
[ My SSD spec ]
* intel SSD 535 Series 240 ( SSDSC2BW240H6 )
* controller : Intel BF29AS41BB0 8-channel NAND flash controller ( = converted Sendforce SF-2281 )
I was giving up.. but I saw the answer from the ACE Data Recovery that was possible a solve in at a forum( hddguru ).
It was a small possibility, I decided to restore.
The result was a 100% successful recovery! (It seems to have taken a little less than two months from the estimate to receiving the recovery media. )
The systematic recover system, which was divided into 'CRM', 'feedback', and 'professional engineer', was also satisfactory. Above all, I think they are identified as a company with the best data recovery technology.
The cost of restoration was higher than that of other companies. but if I had to Definite the data recover, I recommend ACE Data Recovery!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 04/12/2021


"Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness"

The hard drive on my personal computer crashed and I did not have a data backup. I contacted several data recovery companies and Alevtina convinced me to visit the Ace office. I brought my drive in and Don explained their procedure. I decided to go with Ace. I had 100% data recovery 4 days later and was kept up to date throughout the process. These folks were solid and fast.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 03/17/2021


"I highly recommend this place"

Very Professional. Lost my photos in a back-up drive. I try by any means to recover the data, until I contacted ACE recovery data. They are the only one that manage to do it.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 03/17/2021


"I recommend ACE DATA RECOVERY without reservation"

I had never backed up our two computers. Pics and all pertinent docs were on my computer. The internal hard drive on the desktop computer went kaboom. I could get it restarted but before it would completely restart, it would go into dreaded blue screen land.
I brought the hard disk to ACE and they were able to retrieve all data. The staff was friendly and informative. They communicated throughout the recovery what was going on.
It is pricey but the pics and documents are priceless along with the peace of mind I got from knowing I would have all my stuff, including ancillary programs, etc. The recovery was delivered within the timeframe estimated. It was actually a few days early.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 03/17/2021


"I will continue bringing my business here"

I’ve used these guys twice for work related issues. Both times I brought in a failing hard drive and both times they were able to get basically everything recovered (they told me it was 97% or more successful but I have not found that 3%).
They are pricy ($1,200 for our most recent job) but do good work and I will continue bringing my business here.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 01/06/2021


"I would certainly use ACE Recovery again"

Our 2012 mac pro 2tb photo drive suddenly failed. The photo directory was at least 1.5 TB and our complete family digital photo history for 20 years was in peril. The most recent complete backup would have meant we lost quite a few photos. Tried numerous mac drive tools to recover but it was dead. We emailed a few recovery places we found with a google search. ACE recovery was one of them and they got back quickly. They were able to recover files but didn't guarantee all the files were recovered. Thankfully all the files were there and we were able to have our priceless files back. We could have bought a new mac pro for the cost of this recovery but like they say your photos are priceless. Needless to say there is a current backup method now in place that backups to two separate usb drives alternating days. Hopefully this type of problem never happens again, but if it did I would certainly use ACE Recovery again. Thank you!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/03/2020


"Once again thank you very much!"

Thanks for the job you did in recovering all data from our failed RAID. You’ll never realize the abundance of weight that has been lifted off our shoulders, knowing that we will not have to recreate our most technical and important documents

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/01/2020


"Glad you guys are in business!"

My SSD crashed on a relatively new computer and unfortunately I had not backed up a very important file. ACE Data Recovery was able to get every file for me. Thanks!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 08/18/2020


"I was happy with the services provided by ACE Data Recovery, although it was pricey."

All but a few of the files on my portable hard drive were recovered. Given there was a substantial number, I was happy with the recovery rate and the files lost were not significant (fortunately). One aspect I think they could improve on is chain of custody. The location I dropped off my hard drive was a virtual office, and I was provided no receipt or anything indicating that I had dropped it off or who had it. The receptionist just took it and said they would pass it on. That made me somewhat nervous.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 02/23/2019


"Wow, just wow!"

These amazing professionals were able to recover my data from an old 2004 drive. I'm speechless. Not only did they do an amazing job, they also had the best bedside manner! For the rest of my lifespan, I will only use Ace Data Recovery.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/07/2018


"They have earned my business and my referrals."

At first I didn't think my data was recoverable in my flash drive. So I went to Ace Data Recovery for a second opinion. They said that they could recover my data or it was no charge to me. 3 weeks later, I'm still wondering if they're working on my equipment. I called them to follow up and check the status, and the technician said that the results were amazing. I went to pick up the drive, took it home, and plugged it into my computer. Lo and behold! They DID recover the data that I needed. These guys are awesome. The 3 weeks time it took was well worth the wait. I will recommend anybody to Ace Data Recovery.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/05/2019


"Would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone else."

ACE Data Recovery recovered all of my data, even though the drive was badly damaged. Throughout the entire process, Don was extremely professional and helpful. He also did a great job of keeping me up to date on where we stood in the recovery process. I will definitely use this company again.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 03/16/2018


"Absolutely recommend!"

They were able to recover all of our missing data (15 years of pictures, a doctoral dissertation, years of important files, etc.), and they were courteous, professional, and considerate. We recommended them to a friend--who was told by multiple sources that her data was unrecoverable--and they were able to help them, too.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 07/21/2019


"THANK YOU!!!"

ACE Data Recovery came through for us. Our NAS unit RAID5 array crashed. More than one drive had failed. ACE was able to recover virtually all the data in what seemed to be a most challenging situation. The staff were both responsive, professional and respectful. Excellent team with incredible service.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 04/18/2019


"Highly, Highly Recommended"

We took our mirrored drive with valuable video on to ACE. Don checked us in, listened our situation, followed up with a clear and detailed evaluation. The team was able to fully recover all of our data even though it was an encryption issue. We got updates and great followup. We also learned some best practices for future storage plans. Thanks to Don, Jessica, John , and the whole team at ACE . Having problems with a Drive is one of those things that you do not want to have happen. But if it does , Ace Date Recovery is THE place to go.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 06/13/2019


"Great service!"

Highly recommended. Went to another place before- they said that my hard drive is unrecoverable, but ACE extract all my critical data in about 5 days. Thank you.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 05/01/2019


"Very professional. "

This is like taking your car to the mechanic. You have to trust that what they are telling you is truly what is wrong with your hard drive. It's a black box. I took in a hard drive and expected the worst. They provided the estimate the next day, and recovered the data in about a week. 100% recovery. Great communication throughout the whole process via email and phone calls. Remember kids, all drives fail, back up your data in 2 places, and store that data in 2 different locations. If you didn't, and a drive fails, bring it to these guys.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 04/22/2019


"I would certainly use ACE Recovery again. Thank you!"

Our 2012 mac pro 2tb photo drive suddenly failed. The photo directory was at least 1.5 TB and our complete family digital photo history for 20 years was in peril. The most recent complete backup would have meant we lost quite a few photos. Tried numerous mac drive tools to recover but it was dead. We emailed a few recovery places we found with a google search. ACE recovery was one of them and they got back quickly. They were able to recover files but didn't guarantee all the files were recovered. Thankfully all the files were there and we were able to have our priceless files back. We could have bought a new mac pro for the cost of this recovery but like they say your photos are priceless. Needless to say there is a current backup method now in place that backups to two separate usb drives alternating days. Hopefully this type of problem never happens again, but if it did I would certainly use ACE Recovery again.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/21/2019


"A+. Would recommend."

My experience was positive on all fronts. The staff was friendly always accommodating my inquiries with professionalism and understanding. Their service offering was more than sufficient for my needs.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 08/18/2019


"HUGE thank you!"

One of my 2Tb Western Digital portable USB backup drives started failing, and my local IT support team was unable to revive it. After exhausting a number of options, and thinking the drive was a total loss, I contacted Ace Data Recovery. Out of tens of thousands of files, they were able to restore all but one (a video that was probably corrupted before the drive failed); a total of 1.6 Tb. The savings in time alone that it would take to re-backup all the files from multiple sources was well worth having Ace work on the drive. I also spoke with a representative who gave me some very useful suggestions on how to deal with a similar situation in the future. 5+ stars.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 10/23/2019


"Thank you ACE Data"

I had an external and internal power failure on my hard drive that has all of my Quick book files. They were able to recover all of my data . They were very professional and friendly.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/05/2019


"I’ve used these guys twice for work related issues."

Both times I brought in a failing hard drive and both times they were able to get basically everything recovered (they told me it was 97% or more successful but I have not found that 3%).
They are pricy ($1,200 for our most recent job) but do good work and I will continue bringing my business here.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 2/11/2020


"Great service, recovered critical data."

Super professional. Glad to have this resource in this digital age. If I ever need this type service again, I'll be back for sure.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/16/2019


"This data recovery place is excellent!"

They just finished another recovery for me. They have never failed to recover a drive for me as long as you take them the failed drive without trying to do anything yourself to it. I highly recommend this company, they can save your company's life!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/15/2020


"You saved my life!"

A few months ago I asked ACEs to restore my working files from my MacBook. I needed to retrieve them as quickly as possible, because my career depended on those docs. You saved my life!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/7/2017


"Exceeded my expectations"

When my external backup SSD drive failed I thought I lost my documents. ACEs restored all my files and saved several years of work. They exceeded my expectations.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/11/2017


"Absolutely happy with their job"

Technicians at ACE Data Recovery do wonders! Not so long ago I contacted them for qualified assistance in retrieving corporate files from a hardly deformed pen drive. It was completely dead and couldn't get recognized by any of my computers. Still, ACEs managed to restore all critical files I needed so much. I'm absolutely happy with their job results.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/13/2017


"Thank you, Ace data Recovery lab"

Not so long ago I had an accident with my desktop. Though, it was slow before, that time all my files got inaccessible. A friend of mine told me to try luck with ACE Data Recovery lab. After a quick call I decided to send the desktop's drive to ACEs. I have no regrets about the time I spent waiting for the result! Imagine, those guys retrieved every single photo from the failed hd. I'm so glad!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/15/2016


"Really happy with the service"

Guys from ACE Data Recovery can do wonders with data storage devices. Believe it or not, recovery pros managed to get all my baby photos from a dusty tape that my mother stored in the attic. I'm really happy with the service provided by ACE team!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/24/2016


"Thank you very much"

Guys, thanks to you I realized how important it is to make backup copies of my photos and music. But in case I get in trouble with my new device, I'll contact you again. Though, I really hope I was lucky with my hard drive THIS time.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/18/2016


"Great job!"

Ace Data Recovery did a great job in recovering my lost files. Nikolay was the contact person that i dealt with in the Houston office and he kept me informed of the status of the project and told me to let him know if i had any questions are concerns. They were able to retrieve all of my files 100%.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/28/2015


"My wedding pictures are back"

Accidentally dropped the hard drive with our wedding pictures. Nothing worked and I thought everything was lost. I contacted ACE data Recovery and all our photos and video are now back. Thank you very much!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/4/2017


"Used them twice"

I have used ACE Data Recovery services twice to retrieve data from a USB drive and a smartphone which I thought were not recoverable. Both times everything was restored, recovery was done fast, and the charges were reasonable.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/8/2017


"Very good company"

Very good company. It wasn't cheap, but ACE Data Recovery team was capable to fix the issue with inaccessible files and get 100% of precious data back. Thank you, guys!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/8/2017


"Very impressed"

What can I say, I'm impressed. ACE Data Recovery engineers managed to save my company's data from permanent loss. When that network storage went down, I thought my business was over. Lucky me, I got aces' phone number around and those guys did a good job.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/11/2016


"Thanks, ACE DR!"

Can't find the right words to say how much I appreciate all that help I got from ACE Data Recovery. I didn't expect to get all my info back after a severe hdd crash. Luckily, I decided to send the faulty unit to ACE DR and they were able to restore every single file. THANKS!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/22/2016


"Great at what they do"

Ace Data Recovery company’s guys are great at what they do, they are reasonably priced, and they are friendly and know exactly what they are talking about. Thanks!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/11/2016


"Quick and high-quality work"

My children flooded my laptop with water. I had to immediately look for someone who could help me with recovering my data, because all my work was stored there. I want to thank ACE Data Recovery for quick and high-quality work!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/2/2017


"Got 100% of my files back"

When my desktop drive crashed I thought I lost my hundreds of hours' worth of work. ACEs got 100% of my files back! It's a miracle. I highly recommend this service.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/5/2017


"They are my heroes!!!"

My external hard drive dropped and would not turn on. I was devastated because I have years of videos of my children I did not have anywhere else stored on there. I was contacted a few days ago by ACE Data Recovery saying they can recover my drive! They are my heroes!!!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/26/2017


"Nice to work with you"

ACEs gave me a hand with file recovery when my tablet got physically damaged. Although, I got to fork out for qualified technical services, the operation was successful and I received every single important file back from ACE Data Recovery team. Nice to work with you, guys!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/7/2017


"I am beyond thrilled"

I cannot say enough positive things about ACE Data Recovery! They successfully recovered all of my family photos and videos from a harddrive that I was told was "toast" by another computer professional! I am beyond thrilled, and they kept in close contact with me throughout the process. And I will add that they not only acted professionally, but were also friendly and helpful as well!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/7/2016


"Thanks for your help!"

Actually, all I want to say is you are awesome. Really, you did an amazing job. I want everyone to know that ACE Data Recovery team managed to retrieve priceless files from a complete wreck that used to be a tablet. It's just wow! Thanks for helping me guys.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/9/2016


"Worth every penny"

I'd like to express my gratitude to the experts working at ACE Data Recovery company. They are really good in retrieving lost files. My own experience is the best proof. Even though I had to pay a bit over $800, my recovered files worth every penny I spent.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/19/2016


"Professional service"

Here's another 5-star review to your testimonials... You did great job, folks, srsly. Still can't believe I got all my docs back after a week of waiting! I really thought all my data was gone but I can now relax! Thanks again!

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/21/2016


"My data was recovered "

Data was recovered and all personal photos appear in good shape. Took longer than they expected, but the end result of recovery is all that mattered.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/2/2015


"Highly recommended!!! "

Top notch! Not only did they find the root cause, they sucessfully recovered all my data from a failed PC harddrive! I am forever thankful! This team is professional in a challenging tech world by setting expectations and ongoing communication. Highly reccommend. Two suggestions: 1) Find a better way to pay for your services...like Paypal or other online services. Faxing or emailing credit card details is just not smart these days. I almost didn't use your service. 2) Consider a small device/tablet ....there are many low cost/good ones in the market for when customers come to your locations.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/4/2015


"Thank you very much!"

Courteous, fast, and professional. I really enjoyed working with this company and will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. I have a 1992 double-density 3.5" floppy disk and they had no problem diagnosing the issue and confirming there was data on it even though I had been told by other professionals that the disk was corrupted and/or blank. Ultimately, there was nothing wrong with the disk (just the user) so there was no fee! Thank you, ACE Data Recovery.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/20/2014


"Very good service"

Service was very good. But would request every one to take back up regularly (weekly basis for sure) to avoid the valuable data loss suddenly. But kudos to ACE data recovery for the work done.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 10/24/2014


"Would definitely recommend"

Very professional and easy to work with. All data was recovered successfully. Process went smoothly and would definitely recommend their services to anyone that needs data recovery assistance.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/7/2014


"Certainly recommend them"

I had saved 18 months research data to a Flash Drive which stopped working. Within 5 days ACE Data Recovery had diagnosed the problem and recovered all the files. I pray I never have to use them again but can certainly recommend them.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/10/2016


"They saved everything!"

Data Recovery Services has been able to recover our personal music and pictures on two seperate occasions. Their attention to our needs and response time was fantastic. They were able to save everything that we thought was lost and, in addition, provided recommendations for a better system to store our valuable data.

Read it on the Thumbtack Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/5/2011


"What a great company!"

My hard drive completely failed and ACE Data Recovery was able to use a donor drive to get all of my data off the drive and onto a thumb drive for me to recover what I needed. The process was smooth and they kept me informed every step of the way. I can't thank them enough. They saved me countless hours of re-programming. Remember save many save often! Thanks again ACE, you have no idea how happy I was to get the email that you successfully retrieved my data from the drive.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/13/2016


"These guys are awesome."

My hard drive crashed without warning and, to my dismay, I learned that my two back-up programs had decided to stop working correctly as well. Happily I was directed to Ace Data Recovery. They did their best to calm me, kept me posted on the status of the data recovery, answered all of my questions, and were able to retrieve practically all of my data. While I hope never to have to need these services again, I will definitely return to Ace if I do! I highly recommend them.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/31/2016


"Thank you, ACE Data Recovery!"

I have been very pleased with the data recovery process by ACE personnel . I recently gave 2 of my network drives and a PC internal drive that had failed in the last year. I was able to get the data back intact, and ACE folks were very professional and courteous throughout the whole process, accommodating to my needs like holding the drives for longer than usual time while I was out of town. I should say, they are worth the price (even if they are a bit pricey, but then, I had 3 drives, so I can't blame them for the cost). Thank you, ACE Data Recovery!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/3/2016


"I highly recommend them."

My hard drive crashed without warning and, to my dismay, I learned that my two back-up programs had decided to stop working correctly as well. Happily I was directed to Ace Data Recovery. They did their best to calm me, kept me posted on the status of the data recovery, answered all of my questions, and were able to retrieve practically all of my data. While I hope never to have to need these services again, I will definitely return to Ace if I do! I highly recommend them.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/31/2016


"Highly recommended!"

4.5 stars! -.5 as they took substantially longer than they originally advised a situation like mine should take them (it took 14 business days while they originally said 4-6 depending on complexity). I'm an IT hobbyist, turned professional, turned hobbyist again and ran out of options with the tools available to me. They helped bring closure to a years-old, nagging backburner project that had essentially stumped me and for that I am most grateful. Highly recommended!

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.5 on 5/17/2017


"My heroes!"

We were transferring data from our old external hard drive to our new one when the old hard drive fell off the nightstand and onto the ground. Much to our dismay, it wouldn't turn back on. We had all of our pictures transferred but none of our videos. I was completely devastated. Worried and scared that I had lost priceless videos of my children growing up, I took my old external hard drive to Ace Data Recovery. They were exceptional! They recovered 100% of my drive and kept me informed all along the way. I would go to them again in a heartbeat. You can trust Ace Data Recovery and better yet, they get results. Thank you for your efforts in restoring hope and irreplaceable memories for our family. I will always be so grateful.

Read it on the Google Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/22/2017


"Highly recommend!"

This company really saved my data and a contract. For the past month or two I had deviated from creating a backup and had been busy working and editing and putting in long days, (No excuse), and had not copied the final edits of my images to another backup location. Idiot. Then my drive failed and I lost hours of editing for a few recent shoots. Looked online for best data recovery experts. Looked into local and ones all around the world. Chose to trust them with my images and am glad I did. Luckily there are good companies to help us small, new, (learning), ones out. Highly recommend!

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/18/2017


"I am truly grateful to them"

A month ago, I lost several years worth of data. Everything was gone, gone, gone. Not only the ACE Data Recovery people recovered my data, my precious pictures, but they also helped me set up ways to back up my data properly. I am truly grateful to them and would highly recommend this company!

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/25/2014


"Outstanding company"

Outstanding company to work with. I lost a decade of data when a network drive crashed and they recovered everything back. It's pretty rare to work with a company that truly cares so much about their clients. I hope I don't have to use them again, but if I did, I would and I would recommend Ace Data Recovery highly to anyone.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/9/2015


"I strongly recommend ACE"

These folks were recommended by Western Digital. And I am delighted with the service and result. My WD external drive fell off a table and I could not make it work (clicking sound which I later learned meant that the heads were sticking). I brought it in and they recovered everything and all in the files as they had been. This is much better than at another firm in CT which recovered some of the files but many were corrupted and none had their original names (so I had to go thru and rename or delete each one). The key element here is that they have their own secure lab and are in walking distance from the Blue Line Cumberland station. Brett Johnson was especially helpful.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/27/2015


"Thank you so much ACE!"

Through complete laziness, sadly not lack of knowledge, I didn't back up the way I should have. Pretty bad given I am a photographer who sells my work and depend on all my files. When my largest external hard wouldn't connect, with all of my newest image files, I was beyond heartbroken, I was freaked out. I found ACE Data Recovery in my research and I am so happy I did. Within days, they reviewed my hard drive, figured out what was wrong and restored EVERYTHING, in perfect working order as far as I can see. Everyone there was wonderful to work with and were patient in explaining what was wrong. It was an expensive lesson to learn (I hope to never have to use them again) but it was worth every penny and I would recommend them to anyone.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/29/2016


"These guys are pros"

I've been pretty good about backups, but due to an oversight in my last hard-drive consolidation I wound up with all my eggs in a basket which wound up kicking the bucket pretty hard. I brought it to ACE because they were recommended by Western Digital and seemed to be the most professional service in the area. Wasn't going to take my chance with any kind of second-tier amateur shop. Luckily, I got the drive to them quickly enough that the damage to the platters wasn't extensive. I worked with Brett, who was very helpful and considerate--he made sure he had all the info he needed to try and recover the most important files from the drive. Expensive lesson learned, but I'm glad I brought it to ACE because these guys are pros and they do not mess around.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/14/2017


"We will be sure to use them again"

We had them recover data from a RAID5 configuration, after we suffered mechanical failures on 2 drives. Their service was quick and thorough, with them recovering all the data off the drives that we had requested. They gave regular "status reports" to us via phone calls at every point in the process, just to update us on what data would be recoverable and when they expected to complete the job. All in all, it took just under 5 business days for them to complete the recovery. While theirs is a service that you hope you won't need, we will be sure to use them again should we have any data recovery needs.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/26/2016


"Huge thanks to guys at ACE DR"

Definitely recommend! I have an external Western Digital hard drive... had would be a better word. Anyway, I knocked it off the table onto the tiled floor. WD recommended I call these guys at ACE Data Recovery. I drove to 610 and Ella, place was pretty easy to find, explained to the guy what happened and what sort of files and media I had there. He said he needs to do the diagnostics, which is free, and he would give me a call next day. I agreed, I kind of gave up hope by this time, but next day he did give me a call and told me that they can recover most of my stuff!!! It took about 6 days and I got my data back on a different hard drive. These guys even managed to keep the structure of my files the way it was before. I am super happy, I got most of my stuff back and a nice hard drive.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/10/2016


" It is definitely worth the money "

Over the past few month we had several unexpected power outages in our building at work and after one of them my computer stopped booting up. After talking to coworkers, we figured out that something was wrong with the hard drive and took it to this place. Nick explained to me why the drive died, it couldn't be repaired, but he was able to recover all of the data that was on it. I am quite happy with how quickly I got back the data and with the fact that none of it was lost. I also know a thing or two about hard drives now. Very good service and knowledgeable staff.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/13/2015


"These guys are The Best"

In my 20-year career in IT I've had a number of occasions where a client has needed data recovery and ACE is the only place I will ever use. I was referred to them after another place in town couldn't get data off a laptop hard drive that was so badly damaged it needed internal parts replaced before it could be read. ACE got that data back for me. Nikolay and the rest of the ACE team are honest people who really know their stuff. They've gotten my clients' data back quickly in a variety of circumstances and on a variety of devices. They even offer expedited service for business-critical situations.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 3/31/2017


" 99.999% of data was recovered"

I had a PC Hard drive failure (western digital caviar from . The drive was spinning but did not register in Windows/BIOS. Diagnosed as a head failure. On it was all of my digital photos and music. Total disaster. I dropped it off in person, the drive was returned to me via USPS in less than 2 weeks. $1300 for 500GB of recovery. 99.999% of data was recovered. A costly mistake for not backing up my data, but these guys rescued me big time.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/5/2014


" Worth every single dime"

How can someone not back-up their precious work! As a writer, with an almost complete m/s of my new book, along with photos going back several years, I should have known better. I lost the lot (cracked disc/drive - or something like that). After a total melt-down I contacted ACE. They're well named. All safely recovered. Cost me a ton - but worth every single dime!

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/24/2015


"Many thanks!"

My experience w ACE Data recovery was awesome. Took my external HD in for a diagnosis as it simply quit running. Was told there would be no charge just to see what the issue(s) were. They were better than their word. Mr. Don Wells examined the drive for any problems and found my power cord was defective. Since no repair was needed, there would be no charge per company policy. Mr. Wells was very polite and professional and answered all my questions thoroughly. From calling in to set up the appointment to dropping off the HD, everyone was very friendly and customer oriented. If I need such services in the future I know where to go.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/8/2016


"Exceeded my expectations"

My external WD Hard Drive decided one day to quit working. I had a lot of photos on there that I needed to recover. I originally took it to another data recovery company in Dallas, however I felt a bit uneasy with what they quoted me over the phone after they troubleshot it, and decided that I would get a second opinion. I'm very happy that I decided to go with Ace Data Recovery instead. Extracting files from a failed hard drive is a costly thing, however Ace's pricing is fair and honest and the value of the quality of their workmanship shows. For me these files are irreplaceable and will definitely go back should I need them again. I would definitely recommend them, they have by far met and exceeded my expectations!

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 5/13/2016


" I'd recommend this business"

My business hard drive crashed. Ace Data Recovery did a fantastic job of taking care of me. As a huge nervous wreck, I was grateful for every team member of their staff. We paid for the expedited services and it was worth it! I'd definitely recommend this business to anyone who has that sinking feeling of losing all of your data.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 12/3/2015


"Deep experience in data recovery"

I recently had a Seagate NAS drive that was rendered inaccessible. Best Buy recommended I take it to ACE Data Recovery. ACE ended up having to rebuild the entire drive to access the data. I am extremely pleased with the results now that I can access all my data. ACE was able to lift all the half-terrabyte of data and copy to a new external hard drive. These guys also do a free diagnostic. However be prepared that data recovery is an expensive proposition. But I highly recommend a local service like ACE.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 9/1/2015


"Job well done"

With so much important data I wanted to carefully choose who I would to trust to do this. I called several places locally and out of state and after talking to Don I was convinced that ace was the place. ACE did everything I could ask. I would send my family, friends and co-workers there. I was provided with a list of recovered files as well as a list of files that weren't recovered. However, as they told me, many of the files on the 'not recovered' list came back to life on my system. Honestly I don't think there is a single file that I didn't get back. I'd call it a full recovery.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 2/1/2014


"Time was crucial"

I was amazed by how quick they were able to complete our project. We mentioned we were a business and how time was crucial. They estimated the data recovery would take 5-7 days. We were ok with this since we figured we had no choice and would simply have to be patient. Within a day, they called and explained what happened to our hard drives and what the procedure would entail. Hours after we authorized them to proceed, we got a message that the service was completed! We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent, and the individuals we dealt with were very courteous, understanding and knowledgeable.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/11/2015


"Excellent service"

Excellent service from knowledgeable engineers and technicians. They maintained dialogue throughout the recovery process and thoroughly explained the process along with the details of the recovery. Not to mention their office is in a cozy commercial complex with a very home'y feel.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 6/29/2015


"Great direction to count on"

I dropped off a damaged hard drive, weeks later picking it up with data on a USB flash drive and the dead hard drive, ease of mind were rest assured. These folks seemed to really know what they were doing. In short, my friends back up your data and make a back up of that, but if things go wrong here is a great direction to count on. Would I come back and use ACE Data Recovery Services, yes I would.

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 4.0 on 12/18/2012


"I highly recommend these guys"

My data on an external drive was completely gone and left me in a HUGE bind! I took it to Best Buy at first who just screwed me out of $$ and never fixed anything. I was told it would take 2-3 MONTHS and the data might still be unrecoverable. A trusted friend referred me to Ace Data Recovery, who completely recovered all of my files and in a very timely fashion, sent back the data to me. I have everything back!!

Read it on the Yelp Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 4/16/2014


"Thank you for a painless experience"

Thank you thank you for recovering my data!!! When my EHD crashed and died I cried, and panicked. I called the company that made the hard drive, and they listed ACE Data Recovery as one of their authorized repair companies. I received regular email updates, and phone calls, about my drive, and they shipped me back all my recovered data in a new EHD. I opened it up and ALL MY DATA is here. I am so incredibly relieved and grateful.

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 1/12/2016


"I'll definitely recommend them "

Great company, were very professional and helpful getting my issues diagnosed and fixed. Further, they were able to get the recovery job turned around a lot faster than they had originally estimated (day-wise that is) with no data loss.

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 8/31/2016


"I could not be happier. Thanks ACE!"

I can't say enough about ACE Data recovery. They exceeded expectations on every level. My client has a large RAID array that was damaged due to an apparent power surge caused by construction in the building. The surge also took out their onsite backups, so our options were limited. ACE was able to reconstruct the entire array and retrieve 100% of their data!

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 11/17/2016


"I highly recommend their services. "

We had a critical drive crash and discovered the backup software had failed. We were told the data was unrecoverable. So, I contacted ACE Data Recovery to see if they thought there was hope. I was skeptical, but hopeful. The drive had over 300 gb of data, and ACE was able to recover every byte! They replaced my skepticism with total confidence in their engineers and tools and professionalism.

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 7/11/2014


"The best at what they do "

Ace Data Recovery just saved ten years of photos and videos. Thank you so much, without a doubt the best at what you do.

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 7/9/2015


"They had recovered my entire drive"

During the 4th of July storm in the DFW area, we discovered that several electronic devices took a hit. One of those devices was my NAS device that had a 1TB RAID 0 with redundancy. I took my drive to ACE Data Recovery and within 2 weeks they had recovered my entire drive. Needless to say, I was very relieved and also appreciative of the work they had done. Kudos to the group at ACE Data Recovery in Dallas.

Read it on the Facebook Rated Hard Drive Recovery Rating 5.0 on 09/25/2016